Here, There and Everywhere

Listening.

Listening and watching.

Listening and watching and feeling.

Why do I speak?

Why do I act?

Where are my intentions coming from and where do they go?

How much of my speech is about other people and their actions
or inaction’s? Do I gossip?

Do I talk to bring attention to “me”; the “I” and ego?

Or do I mind my mind, pay attention and speak when it is
the truth; is helpful; causes no harm and timely?

Staying awake in order to pay attention and have choice,
takes concentration, awareness and practice.

Where did these words come from? Are they helpful, true and timely
or more of my ego trying to appear like I know something?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

