Here, There and Everywhere

Orange Marmalade

Orange Marmalade

This was finished about a month ago and I hid it in the garage to give to Audrey on her birthday. Her birthday came and went and I forgot where I’d put it. All of a sudden I wondered why she hadn’t put the sculpture up somewhere in the house and realized she hadn’t seen it yet! I found it and gave it to her yesterday.

This is my best sculpture so far. It is from a slab of orange translucent alabaster. Since I do not have a tool to make holes in stone, it took some time using a small cone abrasive on the end of the angle grinder to make it happen. Many hours of shaping and sanding and grinding discovered this inside the rock.

photo copy 4

photo

photo copy 5

photo copy

photo copy 2

photo copy 3

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

